Strauss back to lead Vodacom Bulls to New Zealand

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Regular captain Adriaan Strauss will resume in his familiar role for the Vodacom Bulls on their Vodacom Super Rugby trip to New Zealand and Japan when he takes over the captain’s armband from Handré Pollard for the three week trip.

The squad of 27 will face the Blues on 25 March, Chiefs on 1 April and Sunwolves in Tokyo on 8 April.

Vodacom Bulls coach Nollis Marais also named a standby group if any replacements need to be called. Arno Botha will travel with the side in place of Renaldo Bothma, who was shown a red card against the Sunwolves.

“It is going to be a massive challenge for us. The Blues are one of the most destructive teams around and the Chiefs are the form team in the competition in recent years. To then travel to Japan to face the Sunwolves will also test our resolve. We realise the importance of good results on this trip, so will be keen to make the most of it,” Marais said.

The travelling squad is:

Props: Pierre Schoeman, Trevor Nyakane, Lizo Gqoboka, Jacobie Adriaanse, John-Roy Jenkinson. Standby: Martin Dreyer, Andrew Beerwinkel

Hookers: Adriaan Strauss, Jaco Visagie, Edgar Marutlulle

Locks: RG Snyman, Jason Jenkins, Lood de Jager

Loose Forwards: Ruan Steenkamp, Hanro Liebenberg, Arno Botha, Jannes Kirsten, Nic de Jager. Standby: Jacques Potgieter,

Scrumhalves: Rudi Paige, Piet van Zyl. Standby: Ivan van Zyl

Flyhalves: Handre Pollard, Tian Schoeman. Standby: Francois Brummer.

Centres: Dries Swanepoel, Burger Odendaal, Jan Serfontein. Standby: Johnny Kotze

Back three: Jamba Ulengo, Travis Ismaiel, Warrick Gelant, Jesse Kriel. Standby: Jade Stighling.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This