Blue Bulls Prestige Schools Rugby Festival

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The second installment of the Blue Bulls Prestige Schools Rugby Festival was hosted at Loftus Versfeld on Tuesday, 7 March with the festival being described as a complete success.

Schools from all over the country were invited to participate and they did not disappoint as the boys put on a spectacular rugby spectacle. The festival rules allowed for larger match day squads, the use of rolling substitutions as well as removing kicks at goal which provided the perfect platform for running rugby. An opportunity that all the teams on display took with both hands.

The match of the day was undoubtedly the final match between Hoërskool Garsfontein and Hoërskool Diamantveld which Garsfontein won five tries to one. It was satisfying to see much smaller rugby schools punching above their weight at the festival with the likes of Hoërskool Zwartkop leading the pack.

Francois Klopper (Bethlehem Voortrekker – Forward of the Festival) and Lorenzo Cloete (Hoërskool Goudveld – Back of the Festival) were awarded Blue Bulls contracts for when they have completed their schooling.

The Blue Bulls Prestige Schools Rugby Festival is only set to grow in stature year on year with Werner de Beer, Blue Bulls Company: Coordinator High Performance, Operations, Schools & Amateur Rugby stating that the festival was a huge success while players, coaches and supporters can expect even greater things for the 2018 installment.

“It was satisfying to see how the teams performed on the day. The match ups saw the matches being well contested and the talent on display was exceptional,” said De Beer.

“In terms of next year, we are looking at securing television coverage and inviting schools from the Cape and beyond. There is a lot to look forward to and we are excited to see how this festival will grow in future years,” he added.

Blue Bulls Prestige Schools Rugby Festival 2017 Results:

Hoërskool Garsfontein (25-5) Hoërskool Diamantveld
Hoërskool Monument (30-5) Welkom Gimnasium
Hoërskool Dr. EG Jansen (40-10)Bethlehem Voortrekker
Hoërskool Menlopark (30-30) Jeppe High School for Boys
Potchefstroom Gimnasium (30-30) Hoërskool Zwartkop
Goudveld Hoërskool (10-10) Hoërskool Kemptonpark
Pretoria THS (30-25) Curro Heuwelkruin
Pretoria Boys’ High School (25-20) Hoërskool Oos-Moot

Blue Bulls Prestige Schools Rugby Festival 2017 Team:

CJ Steinhobel (Garsfontein), Morne Brandon (Monnas), Francois Klopper (Bethlehem Voortrekker), Stefan le Roux (Monnas), Christopher Havenga (Monnas), Jonathan O’ Neill (EG Jansen), PJ Jacobs (Monnas), Carson Koekemoer (EG Jansen), Keagan Johannes (Garsfontein), Ruben Beytell (EG Jansen), Mangaliso Ntinba (Jeppe), Dylan Schwartz (EG Jansen), Diego Appollis (Garsfontein), Muzilikazi Manyike (Jeppe), Dandre Prinsloo (Monnas), Leander du Plessis (Kempton Park), Carl Senyane (Welkom Gim), Keanu Prinsloo (Garsfontein), Marcelle Mombers (Menlopark), Dominique McArtthur (EG Jansen), Georgen Kiewiet (Welkom Gim), Luke Rossouw (Monnas), Franco van Eeden (EG Jansen), Lorenzo Cloete (Goudveld), Muzi Nyakane (Ben Vorster)

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This