Vodacom Blue Bulls junior teams named for Johannesburg clashes

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls junior teams to take on their counterparts from the Xerox Golden Lions at Emirates Airline Park on Friday has been named.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19s take on the log leaders of the SA Rugby Under-19 Provincial Championship at 13h00, while the Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21’s will face their opponents at 15h00.

Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 coach, David Manuel named Stedman Gans in the midfield after the Junior Springbok and Blitzboks player represented the Vodacom Blue Bulls in the Currie Cup against Tafel Lager Griquas last weekend. The inclusion of Gans in one of the significant changes to the side that opened their SA Rugby Provincial Under-21 Championship with wins over DHL Western Province and Toyota Free State, with the return to action of Embrose Papier the other.

The Junior Springboks scrumhalf will start for the first time in the competition.

The team is: Divan Rossouw, Andell Loubser, Stedman Gans, Franco Naude, Irvin Ali, Tinus De Beer, Embrose Papier, Denzel Hill (c), Dylan van der Walt, Eduan Lubbe, Marius Verwey, Riekert Korff, IG Prinsloo, Jan-Henning Campher, Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: Duan du Plessis, Madot Mabokela, Erik Groenewald, PJ Toerien, Joshua Allderman, Kurt Webster, Erich Cronje.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 coach, Dewey Swartbooi, made couple of changes to his team to face the Golden Lions, who have won seven of eight games so far in the competition and are seven points clear of the team second on the log.

The most significant is the halfback combination of Theo Boshoff and Ginter Smuts being promoted from the bench in place of Xander Kruger and Richman Gora (to bench). Kwhezi Mafu is also back at no8 after a couple of matches on the bench and will again captain the side, taking the armband over from JC Pretorius.

The team is: Christian Strydom, Chad Plato, Jerome Bossr, Wian van Niekerk, Lee-Irwin Andries, Theo Boshoff, Ginter Smuts, Khwezi Mafu (c), Hanru Sirgel, JC Pretorius, Raymond Nel, Ruan Nortje, Mornay Smith, Werner Fourie, Dewald Maritz. Replacements: Matthew Wessels, Etienne Janeke, Thando Kambule, Ryno Pieterse, Ewart Potgieter, Richman Gora, Chris Hollis.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a comment

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This