Basson puts pen to paper
20 April 2012

The Vodacom Bulls is pleased to announce that Bjorn Basson extended his contract with the franchise till October 2014.

The 25 year old international joined the Vodacom Bulls last season and immediately proved his worth, topping the season’s try scoring list for the Vodacom Bulls in Super Rugby and the Vodacom Blue Bulls in the Currie Cup.

In 2012, Basson already dotted down five times in seven matches.

The speedster indicated that he has settled down nicely in Pretoria and that he is ready to help the Bulls challenge for higher honours.

“There are no limits to what this team can achieve and I want to be part of that drive towards excellence,” Basson said.

“We have great structures, coaches and players at the Bulls and I am grateful to be part of such a team environment. On a personal level I have set out definite goals in my career and I believe that the Bulls will be the best vehicle to help me achieve that.”

Vodacom Bulls coach Frans Ludeke expressed gratitude on the decision.

“Bjorn is most sought after because of his brilliant try scoring feats and uncanny ability in the air. It is great to have him staying on as part of our vision is to have a squad with world class players. With him staying, it means that we are one step closer to that goal.”

Please log in at the top of the page to post comments
fantastic news Bjorn is a classy player essential to the Bulls cause
Posted by Ivorblu on 23 April 2012 12:45
1ste soos die Bulle na die naweek!
Dit is goeie nuus dat Bjorn nog wil aanbly by die Bulle? Hoekom se al die websites van Hougie se kontrak maar hier staan niks?
Posted by blou.sakkie on 20 April 2012 14:02
Highlights of the Super Rugby match between Vodacom Bulls and DHL Stormers, from Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria.

Pick your Super Rugby fantasy league

Play the Super Rugby prediction game

25 Junie. Giscard Pieters
27 Junie. Sias Wagner
28 Junie. Giel Eloff
28 Junie. Neil Powell
28 Junie. Daan Retief
29 Junie. Tommy du Plessis
29 Junie. Eben von Gericke
30 Junie. Jannie Claassens
30 Junie. Johan Visage
30 Junie. Boeta Wessels
1 Julie. Gert Kruger
1 Julie. Toffie Sharp