Voltbet, The Ultimate Vodacom Blue Bulls Experience
21 September 2012

From early years the Vodacom Blue Bulls have been a strong side, running up and down Loftus in their Light Blue with the Barberton daisy on the left of the chest playing superb rugby. They have seen some great player’s from the beginning when the Vodacom Blue Bulls first had their name etched on the Currie Cup trophy in 1946. From 1946 till now the Vodacom Blue Bulls have built up a powerful blue brand and when times get tough they pull together and perform like never seen before.

They are a team that should never be under estimated and even though they have had some poor performances and lost a few games the proud Blue Bulls supporters and even those that don’t support them still crowd television sets and flock to the stadiums to watch the Blue Troopers run onto the field and provide great rugby. The Vodacom Blue Bulls can come back this season and we are waiting on the edge of our seats for them to smash it and come back in full force.

This weekend the Vodacom Blue Bulls face the Toyota Free State Cheetahs in a must win critical match. The Vodacom Blue Bulls will look to their returning Springboks to help them in this clash. Jano Vermaak starts at scrumhalf with Jacques Potgieter forming part of a new loose trio that includes Arno Botha, who returns from injury. Morne Mellett replaces the injured Dawie Steyn while Franco Mostert comes in for the injured Grant Hattingh. The Cheetahs are bolstered by the return of Coenie Oosthuizen who should play off the bench on Saturday. Philip van der Walt starts at flank, Rayno Benjamin comes in at wing and Rhule is shifted to centre with Andries Strauss moving to the bench.

Looking at this clash, this is the most important game of the season for the Vodacom Blue Bulls and the handicap of 3.5 is very enticing. The Cheetahs would have covered this handicap in 3 of the last 4 matches against the Bulls at Loftus and that stat cannot be ignored. The Cheetahs raise their game at Loftus but the Vodacom Blue Bulls will make good on that handicap. The Vodacom Blue Bulls losing this match is not likely especially with all that is at stake.

Voltbet are offering the Ultimate Blue Bulls Experience for you and three friends. Stand a chance to win a signed Blue Bulls Super 15 shirt, a stadium tour of Loftus, a picture with the Bulls Babes, watch the Vodacom Blue Bulls take on DHL Western Province in the Platinum Voltbet Suite and 2013 Season tickets for the Super 15 Rugby Season at Loftus, all to take place on 5 October 2012. Visit the Voltbet Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/Voltbet now and enter the Ultimate competition.

Don’t forget to back your team with http://www.voltbet.com/.

For tips and upcoming news follow Voltbet on Facebook and Twitter or contact our Sales Team on 087 940 6079, for advice on all sporting content or if you are in need of an in-depth sport discussion.

The Voltbet Team

The Official Sport betting Partner of the Vodacom Blue Bulls

Please log in at the top of the page to post comments
Highlights of the Currie Cup semifinal between The Sharks and Vodacom Blue Bulls from Mr Price Kings Park, Durban.
1 Des. Sid Kingsley (Oorlede)
3 Des. Tiaan Joubert
3 Des. Tommy Webb
4 Des . Braam Faure
4 Des . Deon Oosthuisen
4 Des. Kresence Swanepoel
4 Des. Murray Bondesio
5 Des . Gavin September
5 Des . Wynie Strydom
6 Des . Gerhard Klerck
6 Des . Eugene Meyer
6 Des. Francois Rossouw
9 Des . Bees Roux
9 Des. Elandré vd Bergh
10 Des. Jaco Pretorius
11 Des. Alan Faber
11 Des. Wikus Lock
12 Des. Bill(Os) Odendaal
14 Des . Barend Brits
14 Des . Bags Cilliers (Oorlede)
14 Des. Chris Maree
14 Des. Graham Noonan
15 Des . Dolf Bekker
15 Des . Dirk Coetsee
15 Des . Fief Ferreira
15 Des . Theuns Koekemoer
15 Des. André van Staden
16 Des . Bernard Pienaar
17 Des. Jaco Engels
17 Des. Dewald Kamffer
17 Des. Xander Redelinghuys
18 Des. AJ le Roux
18 Des. Leon Piek
21 Des . Morné Human
21 Des . Dries van Schalkwyk
21 Des. Piston van Wyk
22 Des. Kobus Archer
22 Des . Leon Barnard
22 Des . Jacques Bisshoff
22 Des . Kenneth Ford
22 Des . Pierre Spies (Snr) Oorlede
23 Des. Org Cronjé
23 Des . At Oosthuizen
24 Des. Rudi Durandt
26 Des. Jamie Prinsloo
26 Des. Andrew Williamson
26 Des. Lourens van Heerden
28 Des. Warren Brosnihan
29 Des . FP Naude
29 Des . Henry Tromp
30 Des. Lourens Campher
30 Des. Pieter Scholtz
30 Des . Braam Willemse
31 Des . Mark Fourie
31 Des . Eddie Fredericks
31 Des . LM Smit
31 Des. Donnie Verster