You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Choose your Blue Bulls Edition
My Profile  |  Logout
Hurricanes to Play Vodacom Bulls in Napier

The Hurricanes Board has announced the venues for the eight home games in the 2011 Vodacom Super Rugby competition.

The schedule sees the Hurricanes play their first fixture in Napier since 2003 and also return to Palmerston North for the first game since 2007, with matches scheduled against the Bulls and Western Force respectively.

Hurricanes CEO, Greg Peters said “2011 sees the start of an exciting new Super Rugby competition, which will kick off the biggest ever year for the game in this country. We’re thrilled to be able to take two of our home games out to the region, where and these will give supporters in both Hawke’s Bay and Palmerston North a great opportunity to cheer on their team, in their own backyard.

Hawke’s Bay CEO, Mike Bishop said “We are delighted to be hosting the Hurricanes in Napier for the first time since 2003 and it’s fantastic that they are playing against three-time Super Rugby champions, the Bulls. I’m sure our local fans will turn out it great numbers for such an attractive fixture.”

The full Hurricanes home draw is as follows:

v Highlanders, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 7.35pm Friday 18 February
v Crusaders, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 7.35pm Saturday 26 February
v Chiefs, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 7.35pm Saturday 12 March
v Bulls, McLean Park, Napier – 7.35pm Saturday 2 April
v Reds, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 7.35pm Saturday 30 April
v Blues, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 7.35pm Friday 6 May
v Force, FMG Stadium, Palmerston North – 7.35pm Friday 27 May
v Lions, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 5.30pm Saturday 4 June


Login Email adress Password

Click here to view the rules and regulations
1. 1ste soos die bulle more!!!!
Posted by Willebul (Pretoria) Friday, October 15, 2010 - 15:54
You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Happy birthday to:
18 Nov. - Peet Snyman
18 Nov. – Adriaan Strauss
18 Nov. - Frans van Heerden
19 Nov. - Stanley Raubenheimer
20 Nov. - Cliffie Milton
20 Nov. - George Mostert (Jnr)
20 Nov. - Anton Pitout
22 Nov. - Johan Fechter
22 Nov. - Stephan le Roux
22 Nov. - Naas Rossouw
23 Nov. - Izak Beneke
23 Nov. - Juandré Prinsloo
23 Nov. - Burger vd Merwe
24 Nov. - Chivago Breda
24 Nov. - Johan Rainsford
26 Nov. - Gerhard Laufs
28 Nov. - Billy Anderson
28 Nov. - Frik du Preez
29 Nov. - Dewald Pretorius
30 Nov. - Donovan Fredericks