You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Choose your Blue Bulls Edition
My Profile  |  Logout
Two Vodacom Blue Bulls nominated for Player of the Year

Vodacom Blue Bulls and Springbok players Gurthrö Steenkamp and Francois Hougaard have been nominated as South African Player of the Year.

The Bulls players were named alongside Western Province stars Juan de Jongh, Gio Aplon and Schalk Burger by SA Rugby, who for the first time, has invited the public to cast their vote as well.

Media polling closed on Wednesday to determine the five nominees and now members of the public can make their choice from the five with one lucky fan being randomly drawn to attend the Awards banquet as a guest of the Springbok Supporters’ Club. Visit for more information.

All the nominations are (in alphabetical order): ,p> SARU Player of the Year

Gio Aplon (Vodacom Western Province)
Schalk Burger (Vodacom Western Province)
Juan de Jongh (Vodacom Western Province)
Francois Hougaard (Vodacom Blue Bulls)
Gurthrö Steenkamp (Vodacom Blue Bulls)

Young Player of the Year

Bjorn Basson (GWK Griquas)
Juan de Jongh (Vodacom Western Province)
Francois Hougaard (Vodacom Blue Bulls)
Elton Jantjies (Xerox Lions)
Patrick Lambie (The Sharks)

Team of the Year

SWD Eagles
The Sharks
Vodacom Bulls
Vodacom Stormers
Vodacom Western Province
Absa Coach of the Year

Allister Coetzee (Vodacom Western Province and Vodacom Stormers)
Johann Lerm (SWD Eagles)
Frans Ludeke (Vodacom Bulls and Vodacom Blue Bulls)
John Mitchell (Xerox Lions)
John Plumtree (The Sharks)

Absa Currie Cup Premier Division Player of the Year

Bjorn Basson (GWK Griquas)
Keegan Daniel (The Sharks)
Elton Jantjies (Xerox Lions)
Patrick Lambie (The Sharks)
Duane Vermeulen (Vodacom Western Province)

Absa Currie Cup First Division Player of the Year

Ambrose Barends (SWD Eagles)
Jacques Engelbrecht (SWD Eagles)
Jacquin Jansen (Boland Cavaliers)
Willie le Roux (Boland Cavaliers)
Norman Nelson (Eastern Province Kings)
Vodacom Super 14 Player of the Year

Andries Bekker (Vodacom Stormers)
Fourie du Preez (Vodacom Bulls)
Jaque Fourie (Vodacom Stormers)
Morne Steyn (Vodacom Bulls)
Gerhard van den Heever (Vodacom Bulls)

Vodacom Cup Player of the Year

Francois Brummer (Vodacom Blue Bulls)
Monty Dumond (The Sharks XV)
Louis Strydom (Vodacom Free State Cheetahs)
Gerrit-Jan van Velze (Vodacom Blue Bulls)
Stefan Watermeyer (Vodacom Blue Bulls)


Login Email adress Password

Click here to view the rules and regulations
1. Ste soos die BLOU BULLE.
Posted by Blou Karnallie Friday, October 15, 2010 - 22:09
2. gurthro moet speler van die jaar vat! gaan stem op
Posted by bloubulblog (pretoria) Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 09:13
You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Happy birthday to:
18 Nov. - Peet Snyman
18 Nov. – Adriaan Strauss
18 Nov. - Frans van Heerden
19 Nov. - Stanley Raubenheimer
20 Nov. - Cliffie Milton
20 Nov. - George Mostert (Jnr)
20 Nov. - Anton Pitout
22 Nov. - Johan Fechter
22 Nov. - Stephan le Roux
22 Nov. - Naas Rossouw
23 Nov. - Izak Beneke
23 Nov. - Juandré Prinsloo
23 Nov. - Burger vd Merwe
24 Nov. - Chivago Breda
24 Nov. - Johan Rainsford
26 Nov. - Gerhard Laufs
28 Nov. - Billy Anderson
28 Nov. - Frik du Preez
29 Nov. - Dewald Pretorius
30 Nov. - Donovan Fredericks