Dates, times confirmed for 2013 Super Rugby Semifinals

Dates, times confirmed for 2013 Super Rugby Semifinals

articles.comments (0)

As four teams prepare for this weekend’s Super Rugby Qualifiers in Canberra and Christchurch, the Chiefs and the Bulls are watching in anticipation to see who they will face the following week.

By finishing first and second respectively, the Chiefs and Bulls have earned the right to host the Super Rugby Semi-Finals, for which SANZAR can now confirm the dates and kick-off times:

Super Rugby Semi-Final (Match C)

Saturday, 27 July, 2013
Bulls v TBC
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off (1705 local, 0305 NZ, 0105 NSW/ACT, 1505 GMT)
*Date will be Sunday 28 July in Australian Eastern/Central and NZ time zones

Super Rugby Semi-Final (Match D)

Saturday, 27 July, 2013
Chiefs v TBC
Waikato Stadium, Waikato
Kick-off (1935 local, 1735 NSW/ACT, 0935 SAT, 0735 GMT)

The Bulls will host the highest-ranked winner while the other triumphant Qualifier will be off to Hamilton for a meeting with the defending Super Rugby champions.

The structure of the Super Rugby Finals Series is as follows (ranking in brackets):

Qualifier A Crusaders [4] Reds [5]
Qualifier B Brumbies [3] Cheetahs [6]
Semi-Final C Bulls [2] Highest-ranked winner of A and B
Semi-Final D Chiefs [1] Other winner of A and B
Final E Highest-ranked winner of C and D Other winner of C and D

Referee appointments for the Semi-Finals will be advised early next week.

Pin It

Jul 16, 2013
Super Rugby, Chiefs, Bulls

(0) Dates, times confirmed for 2013 Super Rugby Semifinals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *