Blue Bulls Under-19 in eight consecutive win

Blue Bulls Under-19 in eight consecutive win

articles.comments (0)

The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team are still undefeated in the Absa Provincial Championships. They recorded their eighth win in row on Saturday by beating DHL Western Province 46-16.

The home side had a 32-9 lead at the break.


Vodacom Blue Bulls 46 (32). Tries: Chris Massyn, Daniel Kriel (2), Dayan van der Westhuizen, Juan-Phillip Smith, Rohan Janse van Rensburg. Conversions: Juan-Phillip Smith (4). Penalty: Smith.
DHL Western Province 16 (9). Try: Attie van Rensburg. Conversion: Christopher Smith. Penalties: Smith (2). Drop goal: Smith.

Under-21s lose out

The Under-21 side suffered a 32-21 defeat against their DHL Western Province counterparts. The visitors, who are the log leaders in the Absa Under-21 Provincial Championship, scored four tries to three to earn a bonus point win. Scorers:

Vodacom Blue Bulls 21(14). Tries: Dennis Visser, Irne Herbst, Tony Jantjies. Converversions: Kobus Marais, Tony Jantjies (2).
DHL WP 32 (22). Tries: Devon Williams, Dillyn Leyds, Pat Howard (2). Conversions: Tim Swiel (3). Penalties: Swiel (2).

Pin It

Sep 14, 2013
Vodacom Blue Bulls, DHL Western Province, Absa Provincial Championships.

(0) Blue Bulls Under-19 in eight consecutive win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *