Junior teams named for season's openers

articles.comments (1)

Steenkamp to lead Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 in season opener
Former Junior Springboks captain Ruan Steenkamp will lead the Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 in their season's opener of the Absa Under-21 Provincial Championship against Border Under-21 at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday. The match starts at 16h45.
Coach Nollis Marais will be wary of the opponents, who shocked the Blue Bulls in last year's opening match in East London. The good form of recent Junior Springboks outside back Dan Kriel will boost the side.
The team is: Ganfried May, Kefentse Mahlo, Marquit September, Dan Kriel, Jade Stighling, Joshua Stander, Carlo Engelbrecht, Clyde Davids, Jannes Kirsten, Ruan Steenkamp (c), Dennis Visser, Irne Herbst, Neethling Fouche, Jan Enslin, Justin Forwood. Replacements: Arno van Wyk, Pierre Schoeman, Jacques Rossouw, Christiaan de Bruyn, Chris Massyn, JP Smith, Kobus Marais.

Gelant headlines Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team.
Junior Springboks fullback Warrick Gelant was included in the Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team to face the EP Kings at Loftus Versfeld on Friday in the first Absa Under-19 A-section league clash of the season.
The team, who are defending the national Under-19 title, will be led by Hanro Liebenberg, who follows in the footsteps of older brother, Wiaan, in leading the team.
Kick-off on Friday is at 15h00.
The team is: Warrick Gelant, Keanan van Wyk, Jurie Linde, Adrian Maebane, Philip Orffer, Dewald Human, Ivan van Zyl (v/c), Hanro Liebenberg (c), Denzil Hill, Martin Groenewald, RG Snyman, Jason Jenkins, Francois Steyn, Stefaan Grundlingh. Replacements: Jan van der Merwe, Xander van Wyk, Johan van Wyk, Calvonn Allison, Impi Visser, Dimitrio Tieties, Wyatt Murphy.

Pin It

Jul 08, 2014

(1) Junior teams named for season's openers

  1. Beet says:
    Hi. There are a couple of names missing from the Bulls u19 team. Starting TH ??? and reserve scrumhalf. Maybe Basson and Malan???

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *