Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 hoping to retain crown

articles.comments (1)

Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 hoping to retain crown
The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team to face DHL Western Province in the final of the 2014 Absa Currie Cup Under-19 final has been named, with regular captain Hanro Liebenberg leading the team onto DHL Newlands on Saturday.
The Vodacom Blue Bulls are the current Under-19 champions and also topped the log standings at the end of regular play.
They outclassed the Cell C Sharks in Pretoria in the one semifinal while WP took care of Toyota Free State in Bloemfontein in the other semi.
The Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 team to play WP at 12h15 is:
Warrick Gelant, Jinx Molapo, Jurie Linde, Adrian Maebane, Duhan van der Merwe, Dewald Human, Ivan van Zyl, Hanro Liebenberg, Abongile Nonkontwana, Francois Steyn, RG Snyman, Jason Jenkins, Matthys Basson, Jan van der Merwe, Njubula Gumede. Replacements: Vuyo Khatide, Johan van Wyk, Stefaan Grundelingh, Calvon Allison, Menzi Nhlabathi, Theo Maree, Wyatt Murphy, Attie Louw.
Dewald Human (104) scored the most points this season, while Jurie Linde (10) scored the most tries.

Results in 2014:
17 October beat Sharks 43-20 Pretoria (semifinal)
10 October beat EP Kings 31-21 (Port Elizabeth)
03 October lose Sharks 7-52 (Durban)
26 September beat Free State 50-25 (Bloemfontein)
20 September beat Leopards 46-24 (Potchefstroom)
06 September beat Golden Lions 37-30 (Pretoria)
30 August beat WP 44-29 (Pretoria)
23 August beat Leopards 52-27 (Pretoria)
16 August lost WP 11-16 (Cape Town)
09 August beat Golden Lions 36-11 (Johannesburg)
01 August lose Free State 11-12 (Pretoria)
19 July beat Sharks 33-18 (Pretoria)
11 July beat EP Kings 29-17 (Pretoria)

Pin It

Oct 22, 2014

(1) Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-19 hoping to retain crown

  1. gravatar Paarlbul says:
    Trots op Julle, vryf asseblief die WP se neuse in die grond - ons weet julle kan!
    Daai verloor teen hulle op Nuweland moet lyk soos 'n helse ongeluk!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *