Junior Bok training squad confirmed

articles.comments (4)

Junior Bok training squad confirmed, 10 Blue Bulls players named

The SARU national selectors have named a squad of 37 players for the Junior Springbok training camp in preparation for the 2015 World Rugby Under-20 Championship to be played during June in Italy. The group will assemble in Stellenbosch on Easter Monday. The revised training squad was confirmed after a four-day trials camp last week in Stellenbosch.

The group includes several players who are currently busy with Vodacom Super Rugby, Vodacom Cup and Varsity Cup commitments.

These players, such as Thomas du Toit, Dan du Preez (both Cell C Sharks) and Hanro Liebenberg (Vodacom Bulls) will join the training camp at a later stage.

The training group consists of 20 backs and 17 forwards, with the bulk of the players drawn from the ranks of DHL Western Province (12), Vodacom Blue Bulls (10) and the Cell C Sharks (8).

The Junior Springbok training group is:

Forwards (20): Hanro Liebenberg (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Jacques Vemeulen (DHL Western Province), Rikus Bothma (DHL Western Province), Mzamo Majola (Cell C Sharks), Reinach Venter (Toyota FS Cheetahs), Ruan Kramer (Cell C Sharks), Dan du Preez (Cell C Sharks), Walt Steenkamp (Leopards), CJ Velleman (EP Kings), Abongile Nonkontwana (Vodacom Blue Bulls), RG Snyman (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Jean-Luc du Preez (Cell C Sharks), Jason Jenkins (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Hyron Andrews (Cell C Sharks), Frans van Wyk (DHL Western Province), Thomas du Toit (Cell C Sharks), Ox Nche (Toyota FS Cheetahs), Joseph Dweba (Toyota FS Cheetahs), Jan van der Merwe (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Conrad van Vuuren (Toyota FS Cheetahs).

Backs (17): Malcolm Jaer (EP Kings), Khanyo Ngcukana (DHL Western Province), EW Viljoen (DHL Western Province), Warrick Gelant (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Grant Hermanus (DHL Western Province), Leolin Zas (DHL Western Province), Daniel du Plessis (DHL Western Province), Jinx Molapo (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Adrian Maebane (Vodacom Blue Bulls), JT Jackson (Vodacom Blue Bulls), Ernst Stapelberg (DHL Western Province), Innocent Radebe (Cell C Sharks), Brandon Thompson (DHL Western Province), Marco Janse van Vuuren (Xerox Golden Lions), Justin Phillips (DHL Western Province), Remu Malan (DHL Western Province), Ivan van Zyl (Vodacom Blue Bulls).

Pin It

Apr 05, 2015

(4) Junior Bok training squad confirmed

  1. gravatar Cornelius says:
    Bly dat Harno gekies is, maar ek dink ons wag nou vir die mediese verslag, dat ons hoor hoe dit gaan met Pollard, Viv En Flip
  2. gravatar Cornelius says:
    Jammer spelfout, nie Viv nie maar Vic
  3. gravatar David says:
    Am surprised Jurie Linde did not make the squad. Where is wing Duan van der Merwe who made the Baby Bok side last year?
  4. gravatar Paarlbul says:
    Good to see that I am not the only one that rates hooker Jan vd Merwe.

    David I also wonder about Jurie Linde and Duan vd Merwe, but then this is what this website is all about - brilliant communication.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *